Your Guide to the Best Sunglasses Dupes

There’s one thing that you have to know about me: I am a serial sunglasses hoarder. Like,  I am obsessed with sunglasses. I have way too many pairs that are way too similar (holla @ me tortoise shell cat eye sunnies) – but I’m never not on the hunt for my next pair.

They’re my favorite accessory to wear year round. If you ever spot me on my college campus, I’ll almost always have a pair of sunnies on me. It’s the perfect way to take your outfit from meh to FAB – and wearing them lets you people watch without getting caught (bc #guilty).

But another thing you should know about me, which I’m sure won’t come as a surprise, is that I’m a bargain hunter. I don’t know about you, but I don’t have a couple hundred dollars to drop on sunglasses, let alone even $50. All of the sunnies that I buy are under $15 – so when I find a pair of high end sunglasses that I fall in love with, you best believe I do my research and find a great dupe instead.

That’s what I’m talking about today. I’ve created a guide for you to find some great dupes for high end sunglasses! Because, let’s get real, I’m sure you feel the same way as me (unless you actually have the money to treat yo’self to high end sunnies. If that’s the case, you do you and spend that money however you want). BUT, for the frugal ladies in the house, I’m sure you’ll love these sunglasses dupes as much as I do!

Sunglasses dupes

Quay Australia ($55.00) | Francesca’s ($14.00)

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.32.15 PM

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.31.46 PM

Are you kidding me??? Can we just appreciate the fact that these cat eye sunglasses are pretty much identical?! I own these Francesca’s sunnies and they are literally my pride and joy. I wear them every single time I get a chance, but even looking at them makes me so happy. I’m obsessed. AND they’re pretty darn similar to Quay’s sunnies. If you put these two side by side, I’m not sure that I could pick out which one is which. If you love Francesca’s version, though, buy quickly: their stock is almost out! (And I HIGHLY recommend them. This will be a purchase you won’t regret.)

Draper James ($125.00) | Loft ($24.50)

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.35.36 PM

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.35.09 PM

I browse the Draper James website more often than I’d like to admit, admiring all of the pretty things I can’t afford (yet).  These sunglasses are definitely one of them – the thick lining around the lens gives me so much life, and it’s SO trendy right now. But, I found a pair from Loft for a fraction of the cost. I’ve been eyeing a pair of sunnies like this for quite some time now, and there’s a good chance that I’ll splurge on the Loft pair because I am just so in love with this shape and style.

Ray-Ban ($150.00) | Target ($14.99)

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.37.57 PM

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.38.24 PM

I’ll be honest with you – this shape does not work for my face, so I won’t be buying these for myself any time soon, but I’m still so impressed by this Target dupe. Everything is similar to the Ray-Ban pair, from the lens color and shape to the gold detailing. If you’re a fan of the Ray-Ban look but aren’t in the mood to drop a good chuck of money on sunnies, these Target dupes are such a great alternative for you. (In fact, I was with my friend Rachel when she bought these, and she loves them!)


Diff 
($85.00) | Forever 21 ($9.90)

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.46.56 PM

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.47.19 PM

If Diff Eyewear sounds familiar to you, it’s because you’ve probably seen it on your Instagram feed at least once over the past six months – especially if you follow influencers or more specifically, previous Bachelor or Bachelorette contestants. While they have cute eyewear, it’s not cheap. These round sunnies with the thick lining around the lenses are a popular style this summer, and Forever 21 has a ~fab~ dupe for the $85 pair from Diff. While these colors aren’t identical, the shape definitely is. So, if you’re adventurous and willing to go for statement sunnies, this light blue pair from Forever 21 is such as steal.

Nordstrom ($620.00) | Nordstrom ($12.00)

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.51.23 PM

Screen Shot 2017-05-31 at 2.52.11 PM

Another style of sunnies that’s literally everywhere this season is the brow bar. These edgy sunglasses from Dior at Nordstrom have a cool black and blue tone with a wire brow bar above the top…but they sell for $600 (when I searched these, they were on sale for $317.98). Either way, that’s a HECK of a lot of money for sunnies – especially when Nordstrom also sells a very similar pair for only $12! They’ve got the same brow bar and black and blue tint for literally a fraction of the cost. I’m not sure about you, but when you find sunnies that are this similar for such a lower price, I’d definitely go for the more reasonably priced ones.

That’s it – my favorite sunglasses dupes for this summer! What are your thoughts? Let me know your favorite sunglasses dupes in the comments below – I always love finding new steals!

signnature-2

 

 

Leave a Reply

