5 Beauty Products That Are Worth the Splurge

FullSizeRender-4

Anyone else, like, way too addicted to makeup? Because I sure am. I spend too many hours watching “Get Ready With Me” videos and makeup tutorials on YouTube, and I’m always scouring the internet for new beauty trends and products. But, as you all know, makeup is frustratingly expensive. A few weeks ago, I dropped $22 on the Anastasia Brow Wiz…and I don’t even like it. As much as I looooove buying new products, I’d be lying if I said it didn’t hurt my soul to drop so much money on good products. When you’re gonna splurge, you want it to be worth it. For us college gals, money is no joke – and neither are beauty products.

That’s what I’m talking about today – products that are actually worth the splurge! I understand the struggle of trying to get the most bang for you buck, and these products are tried and true faves for me. If you’re going to spend money on makeup, it might as well be on something you know you’ll love, amiright?? These five products are total #wins, and I’ll definitely be repurchasing them – so they are worth the splurge.

5 beauty products that are worth the splurge

Tarte Shape Tape Concealer

FullSizeRender-2

So unless you’ve been living under a rock, you know all about Shape Tape. ~All~ the beauty bloggers rave about it, and I don’t think I’ve ever seen one negative review. I knew this concealer sounded pretty legit, but I still couldn’t justify spending $25 on concealer (especially when my Maybelline FitMe concealer does a pretty dang good job). But I need you to know – I am now 100% sold on this product. This is LIFE 👏🏻 CHANGING 👏🏻 CONCEALER 👏🏻.  This thick and creamy formula contours and conceals literally everything. Whenever my skin has a freak out, I know that Shape Tape will save the day, because it’s literally magic in a tube. If you’re on the fence about buying it, just go for it. You won’t regret it.

You can purchase Shape Tape exclusively at Ulta.

IT Cosmetics CC Cream

IMG_0720

I first heard about this CC cream from Sarah Belle, and she raved about how it covered her acne scars and hyper-pigmentation. I’m always on the lookout for a high coverage foundation (because I’m no stranger to acne scarring either), so I knew I had to get my hands on this. I bought it from Sephora for $38, but you can also get it from Ulta. At first, I was a bit turned off by the smell (my friend Abby described it as “an old woman who shops on 5th Avenue”) but it quickly grew on me. It has a fresh, lemony, citrusy scent, but you can’t even tell once it’s been blended in. This CC cream ~does~ cover my spots without feeling like a heavy, cakey foundation. I love the natural, semi-glowy finish, and I love how this cream makes my skin feel. If you’re on the market for a new foundation, I would highly recommend this one.

IT Cosmetics Superhero Mascara

IMG_0719

Another IT Cosmetics product – I’m clearly obsessed. And if I had even more money to blow, I’d buy even more 😉. Honestly, mascara is the most important beauty product to me. I’m SUCKER for long, voluminous lashes, and I feel like I’m always on the hunt for a mascara that gives me the look I want. I’ve tried so many, and while there are some I love, I’ve never fallen in love with a mascara. Well, that is until I found this one. This is called the “Superhero” mascara, and let me tell you, this ish literally has superpowers. I can’t even explain why this mascara is so good – it might be the formulation, it might be the wand, or it might be because IT Cosmetics is actually created by God Himself. Whatever the case, this mascara lengthens, volumes, and separates, and it DOESN’T clump. I’m almost out of my first tube, and you better believe I’m saving up my money to buy it again.

You can shop this mascara at Ulta and Sephora.

Stila Stay All Day Liquid Lipstick

FullSizeRender

I’ve raved about this lipstick before, so if you’re a regular around here, you know how much I love it. I’ll keep this short: this color is perfect, the formula ~actually~ stays all day (no joke – I wore it to the gym and it didn’t budge), and it smells like cupcakes. I’m not sure what other convincing you need, because this liquid lip is the real deal. If you have money saved up and are in the market for a great lipstick, this should be at the top of your list.

Any Becca Highlighter

If there’s anything I love more than my Stila liquid lip, it’s most definitely highlighter. No matter what the circumstance is, I will NOT leave my dorm room without some highlight on my cheeks. My go-to? Anything from Becca. My very first high-end highlight purchase was Champagne Pop (bc I’m obsessed with Jaclyn Hill, ok???). I know what you’re thinking – $38 is ridiculous for highlight. I agree with you. But I had just gotten my very first paycheck, and I wanted to treat myself, so I headed right to the Becca highlighters in Sephora and went nuts – and I’ve never regretted it. I also have Moonstone in the pressed powder and liquid forms, and I’m obsessed. In my opinion, you can’t go wrong with any Becca highlight. While they’re expensive, if you’re wanting to glow to the gods, this is the brand you need in yo’ life. You’ll be obsessed – I sure am. ✨

That’s it! Have you tried any of these products? What are your favorite splurge-worthy beauty items? Let me know in the comments below – I love finding new beauty items to buy 😉💋

signnature-2

3 thoughts on “5 Beauty Products That Are Worth the Splurge

Leave a Reply

