Friday Faves | 3. 10. 17

Happy Friday! I’m super excited to launch a brand spankin’ new SS series – Friday Faves!

Friday Faves

 

I know, I know, I know – it isn’t the most ~original~ series out there. BUT, I’m the kind of person who finds a new obsession literally every five minutes, so a series like this is only appropriate. I love reading what other people are loving, and I’m excited to share what’s on my radar! So without further ado, here are six of my fave things at the moment:

÷ by Ed Sheeran

So when I say I’m obsessed with Ed Sheeran’s latest album, I literally mean OBSESSED. I’m listening to it as I write this. I’ve listened to it every day since it’s been released. I’m pretty sure my neighbors are fed up with me blasting “Barcelona” and “Nancy Mulligan” and crying over “Perfect” and “Supermarket Flowers”. If you’re unaware, Ed Sheeran broke his ~too long~ hiatus by releasing ÷ last week, and if you haven’t listened to it you most definitely need to fix that. Ed Sheeran already had a special place in my heart, but this album made me love him even more. This album will give you all the feels, and I don’t think I’ll stop loving it any time soon.

No7 Toner

FullSizeRender

I added this toner to my skincare routine a week ago and I’m not really sure how I lived without it before. This stuff is SO GOOD. I already use the No7 Beautiful Skin facial cleanser and I love how it neutralizes my oily skin. I’m also a fan of the No7 Stay Perfect foundation, so I knew I wanted to keep trying their products since they’re all so great. I’ve heard a lot of buzz recently about toners being must-haves in your skincare routine, so it was a no-brainer – I had to try this one. Essentially, toners act as a second step to further clean your skin after washing it. I use this twice a day, and not only does my skin feel less oily, it seems to balance out my redness and it really makes it feel cleaner. Cleansing your skin doesn’t always get rid of all the dirt and makeup that gets left behind, so using a toner allows you to get an extra cleaning without irritating your skin. And this particular product is under $10. So basically, I highly suggest you try this out ASAP.

Stila Stay All Day liquid lipstick | Kate Spade Gramercy two-tone watch

Is this not the prettiest liquid lipstick you’ve ever seen?? I was hesitant to try out a liquid lip, because I hate the feeling of dry, cracked lipstick, and we all know that a lot of liquid lipsticks have this reputation. But I am now a believer in liquid lips- this formula from Stila is ~gorgeous~. I was a little worried the first time I put it on, because it felt super watery and it was hard to control on my lips – it looked like a five year old did my lipstick. BUT, once I got the hang of the application (and once it actually dried), I fell in love. I was on the hunt for the perfect, every day pinky-nude lip color and I found it in this product. I bought the shade “Angelo” and I haven’t worn any other lipstick since buying it. I did pay $24 for it at Ulta (it was a weak “treat yo-self” moment) but I truly believe this is worth the money. It’s long lasting, I can reapply throughout the day without it getting cakey and cracked, and it smells like cupcakes. So in other words, this is a total #win.

I needed to throw this Kate Spade watch in here too because I wear it every. single. day. If I leave my room without it, I feel incomplete. I knew I wanted a two-tone color to match my  other jewelry, and I couldn’t be happier with that decision. Not only is it a classic watch, but the pearlescent watch-face gives me all the feels and I find myself admiring it more often than I’d like to admit. If you’re considering splurging on a good, classic watch like this one, I fully support your spending.

Physician’s Formula Butter Bronzer

I know I’m a bit late to the Butter Bronzer game, but I needed to share how amazing it is. I’ve seen quite a few reviews on YouTube about this product, and everyone says it smells like a tropical oasis. I knew that I needed to experience this for myself. I also knew I needed a bronzer without shimmer, so this was the perfect opportunity. My opinion? IT’S EVERYTHING IT’S CRACKED UP TO BE. If I could describe this product in emojis, this is it: 🌴☀️😎🍹🌊🐚. Like, I’m not kidding you. Using this bronzer is like swirling an all-inclusive beach vacation around your cheekbones. I bought mine at Rite Aid, and while it is on the pricier side of drugstore products, it’s worth it. I promise you.

Tassels

Long story short, Kate Spade and J. Crew said that tassels are going to be huge this spring. Kate Spade went so far as to say that tassel are replacing bows. Thus, I am now stocking up on all things that have tassels on them (bc Kate Spade is life, okay??). I got these tassel Lauren Conrad earrings for Christmas, and I can’t wait to break them out once the weather gets nicer (to fit my spring outfit vibes, ya feel?). I also found a Kohl’s gift card in the bottom of my purse (#blessup) and bought these gorgeous Lauren Conrad flats – with a tassel on the back – for 50% off. If you didn’t know already, you’ll notice that I’m obsessed with Lauren Conrad, and 87% of my wardrobe is from her line for Kohl’s. And I’m not even kidding. So basically, tassels are in and I’m going to be stocking up on as much of them as possible over the next few months.

International Women’s Day

women's support

International Women’s Day was this past Wednesday, and nothing makes me more inspired than seeing women support each other. When women support each other, incredible things do happen. I feel so fortunate to be surrounded by SO MANY incredible women in my life, and I was especially thankful for that this week. BUT, we shouldn’t focus on this for just one day out of the year. I’m making it my personal mission to support my fellow lady bosses on a daily basis. Competition and comparison are beasts we all struggle with, but there’s no rule that says you can’t be happy for your fellow female’s success while working on your own hustle. Women can – and should always be – each other’s biggest supporters. Can I get an “Amen”?!

What’s on your fave list? I’d love for you to tell me in the comments below!

signnature-2

 

 

5 thoughts on “Friday Faves | 3. 10. 17

Leave a Reply

